• Total Topics: 70296
  • Online Today: 47
  • Online Ever: 874
  • (January 15, 2020, 07:42:34 am)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 50
Total: 50

Author Topic: German Blue Ram sexing help please  (Read 2368 times)

Offline Cuninho

• Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
German Blue Ram sexing help please
« on: November 21, 2018, 01:57:44 pm »
Hi all, newbie here.

Joined after floating in the background for a while and sucking up all of the information so thanks for that!

So I have had the 3 rams for a month or so now. The bottom 2 are paired up, lowest being the female, but im wondering whether I actually have this right.

The colour differences are so different with the pair and the big one up top, also the male sometimes has a pink stomach. Am I right in thinking the bottom 2 are really young as they are so small comapred to the 3rd and she has a lot darker colouring? They almost look half gold ram, half blue.

Please correct me if im wrong, and it would be awesome if there is anyone who can roughly age these via the colours?

Thanks a lot, also, any Ram info or tips are greatly welcomed!  *cheers*

(Added more pics. 2nd image is of the larger female and the 3rd image is the male. In my mind anyway :D)

TropicalFishForums

• Advertisement

Offline plankton

• TFF Staff Retired
    • Superhero Member
    • Thank You
    • -Given: 162
    • -Receive: 6657
    • I will say this only once, OK a million times....
    Re: German Blue Ram sexing help please
    « Reply #1 on: November 21, 2018, 04:24:12 pm »
    I'm hopeless with cichlids, but, if I were going to guess, I'd guess all males, with the one you think of as being male being a gold morph version.......as I said, I'm hopeless.
    Sent from my PC as I still don't understand the the logic for mobile internet usage ;) *grin*
    I really hate "autocorrupt"!!!

"We found this spoon sir"

Take it easy
    Ian

Offline Stephen

• TFF Staff Retired
    • Superhero Member
    • Thank You
    • -Given: 147